The Heartbreak Cure

How to get over a heartbreak:

Step one: Eat your body weight in brownies.

Step two: Throw yourself into your dreams of becoming a famous writer.

Step three: Beg your (hottie) ex-neighbor to act as your fake boyfriend.

Step four: Skip step three unless you’re ready for some serious fallout.

After being dumped and humiliated over the summer, Cat Turner does what any sane girl would do. She asks bad boy Alex Locke to be her fake boyfriend and show the world (and her editor at the school newspaper) that she’s fine. Problem is, the more time she spends with Alex, the more she risks getting her heart broken. For real this time.


“Their “fake” relationship is one that I’ve never read before. It’s a total swoon worthy read and makes you want brownies right along with Cat!” –Emily, ALotaBooks13

“It’s a quick read, and a fairly typical YA romance, making it a great choice for fans of Sarah Dessen or Kasie West.” –Bailey, Goodreads Reviewer

“The fake boyfriend is a trope that has been done many times, but what makes this one work so marvelously is Alex. He’s got the perfect blend of truly tortured past and desire to set things right that make him truly swoon worthy, and the chemistry between him and Cat was really sweet.” –Kat, Kat with the Hat

“What can I say? Wow! What a great book.” –Tammy, The Books You Read

Likable characters, sweet story and a HEA. Can’t ask for more on a chilly fall evening.” –Lissa Hawley, Goodreads Reviewer

“This is a really great cozy or beachy read, and I highly recommend it!” –Olivia Farr, Goodreads Reviewer

The Heartbreak Cure is a sweet story with a lot to offer. […] This book worked really well, and I enjoyed every minute of it.” –Danielle, Chapters Through Life

“I absolutely loved that the relationship wasn’t the only focus in this book. […] Yes, there is a romance, several actually, but it’s not the only focus to the story. There’s a great mother-daughter relationship, amazing friendship stories, hard-working characters, characters who are trying to better themselves, redemption stories, and so much more.” –Felicia, Bookishly Slytherin

The Heartbreak Cure is such a fast-paced book and I couldn’t stop reading. I couldn’t get enough of Cat and Alex, they’re so cute together. And Alex… He’s so hot and he wears a leather jacket, has blue eyes and brown hear… YES!!!” –Shirley Cuypers

“This was an adorable book that discussed heavy topics in a way that doesn’t affect what the genre is. I guarantee this book will make you feel all sorts of happy butterflies in your heart and make your day just a little bit better.” –Lacy, A Ravenclaw Library

iBooks, Nook, Goodreads,  Entangled,  Amazon, Kobo